Item: 9780838885840

Add to cart

Primary Phonics Storybooks 5 Starter Set

Storybooks 5 includes 10 decodable storybooks that feature the concepts introduced in Workbook 5 and only contain previously taught phonetic concepts. Each book is 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 inches and has approximately16 pages. All books feature engaging black and white illustrations; lively contemporary themes; and inside covers which clearly list phonetic concepts and sight words.

Titles in Set 5 include: The Pet Poodle, The Good Cook, Snow Fun, A Cow in Town,The Mouse House, The Shy Tiger, The Lost Wallet, Too Small, The Square Egg, and The Clumsy Rabbit.

Comprehension exercises for Storybooks 5 can be found in Comprehension Workbook 5.

Skills Addressed

  • Three sounds of y
  • Special sounds for a (as in water, ball, and palm)
  • Open syllables
  • Vowel diphthongs (oo, ow, ou, ay, ey, aw)
  • qu
Primary Phonics is a systematic, phonics-based early reading program that facilitates individualized instruction through flexible, skills-based workbooks and storybooks that correspond to students’ ability levels.