Item: 9780838878064

Add to cart

Explode The Code 6

Explode The Code Book 6 introduces students to the r-controlled vowels, silent letters (-igh), and vowel diphthongs. Students practice blending sounds to read and write multisyllabic words. In addition, several review lessons are included.

Skills Addressed
r-controlled vowels (ar, or, er, ir, ur, war, wor)
• Silent letters (-igh)
• Vowel diphthongs (oo, ea, ie, oi, oy, ou, ow, au, aw, ew, ui, ue)
Explode The Code® has helped millions of students nationwide build the essential literacy skills needed for reading success: phonological awareness, decoding, vocabulary, comprehension, fluency, and spelling.