Item: 9780838878071

Add to cart

Explode The Code 7

Explode The Code Book 7 introduces students to the sounds of soft c and g, silent consonant patterns such as -dge, -mb, kn, wr, and silent t and silent h words. In addition, this book teaches the sounds of ear, ei, eigh, and ph words. Students practice blending sounds to read and write multisyllabic words and phrases. Several review lessons are included along with a posttest.

Skills Addressed
• Soft c and g
• Silent letters (-dge, -mb, kn, wr, silent t, silent h, ph)
• Sounds of ear
ei and eigh words
Explode The Code® has helped millions of students nationwide build the essential literacy skills needed for reading success: phonological awareness, decoding, vocabulary, comprehension, fluency, and spelling.