Item: 9780838885512

Add to cart

Primary Phonics Storybooks 2 Starter Set

Storybooks 2 includes 10 decodable storybooks that feature the concepts introduced in Workbook 2 and only contain previously taught phonetic concepts. Each book is 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 inches and has approximately 16 pages. All books feature engaging black and white illustrations; lively contemporary themes; and inside covers which clearly list phonetic concepts and sight words.

Titles in Set 2 include: Mac Gets Well, The Big Game, The Joke, The Cake, The Bee, The Goat, Sail, The Seal, Hide and Seek, and The Fire.

Comprehension exercises for Storybooks 2 can be found in Comprehension Workbook 2.


Skills Addressed
Vowel digraphs (ie, oe, ee, oa, ai, ea)
Sight words
Using phonics to read decodable, connected text
Primary Phonics is a systematic, phonics-based early reading program that facilitates individualized instruction through flexible, skills-based workbooks and storybooks that correspond to students’ ability levels.