Item: 9780838885734

Add to cart

Primary Phonics Storybooks 4 Starter Set

Storybooks 4 includes 10 decodable storybooks that feature the concepts introduced in Workbook 4 and only contain previously taught phonetic concepts. Each book is 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 inches and has approximately 16 pages. All books feature engaging black and white illustrations; lively contemporary themes; and inside covers which clearly list phonetic concepts and sight words.

Titles in Set 4 include: Fish Fun, The Chicken Ranch, Ring the Bell, The Lost Horse, The Little Skunk, The White Hen, The Go-cart, The Brave Hunter, The Birdfeeder, and The Hard Worker.

Comprehension exercises for Storybooks 4 can be found in Comprehension Workbook 4.


Skills Addressed
r-Controlled vowels
Initial consonant blends
Final consonant blends
Consonant digraphs (sh, ch, wh,th)
Vowel digraphs (ie, oe, ee, oa, ai, ea, ee)
Short vowel sounds
Sight words
Using phonics to read decodable, connected text
Primary Phonics is a systematic, phonics-based early reading program that facilitates individualized instruction through flexible, skills-based workbooks and storybooks that correspond to students’ ability levels.