Item: 2087170

Add to cart

Alphabet Series Digital Readers - Site License, 1 Year

Delivered digitally, The Alphabet Series consists of 39 vocabulary controlled selections (Volumes 1, 2, and 3) by Frances Bloom, Mary Geiger, and other authors, enabling students to apply their phonics skills in context. The stories, which increase in difficulty as the lessons progress, help students practice target words and review sounds and sight words.

The Alphabet Series Digital Readers are part of the Recipe For Reading Series, a comprehensive, multisensory, phonics-based reading program that presents a skill sequence and lesson structure designed for beginning, at-risk, or struggling readers. Recommended for developmental/beginning readers in Grades K to 3 or for intervention/struggling readers in Grades 1 to 6.

These Alphabet Series Readers provide reading practice geared to the phonogram presentation with target words, sounds, sight words, comprehension through personal writing responses, and more.

Fictional stories with black-and-white illustrations are engaging and will help students stay motivated to master text and key phonics concepts.

Each book is sequentially numbered 1 to 39, books (sequentially numbered 1 to 18) and correspond to lessons in Student Workbooks 1 to 8 (each sold separately)

Complete Set of 39 Readers Include:
  • Volume 1 Series (18 Books, Numbered 1 to 18)
  • Volume 2 Series (18 Books, Numbered 19 to 36)
  • Volume 3 Series (3 Books, Numbered 37 to 39)
1-year digital site license