• National List Price $152.25
  • Net Price $114.19

Item: 9780838885086

Add to cart

Recipe for Reading The Alphabet Series Starter Set


The Alphabet Series Starter Set consists of 39 vocabulary controlled selections (Volumes 1, 2 and 3) by Frances Bloom, Mary Geiger, et al., enabling students to apply their phonics skills in context. The stories, which increase in difficulty as the lessons progress, help students practice target words and review sounds and sight words.



Part of the Recipe for Reading Series, a comprehensive, multisensory, phonics-based reading program that presents a skill sequence and lesson structure designed for beginning, at-risk, or struggling readers.